Rooty Hill High School has a young, committed and enthusiastic staff, led by experienced Principal Ms Christine Cawsey AM.

Every teacher is accredited with the NSW Institute of Teachers and/or DEC.

The school has been recognised over a long period of time for its quality professional learning and professional practice programs. The focus of professional learning is to refine the skills of teachers in delivering quality lessons to students and there is also a focus at Rooty Hill High School on developing skills in teacher leadership.


Executive Staff 2019

Principal - Christine Caswey AM

Deputy Principal (7, 9, 11) - Brenda Quayle

Deputy Principal (8, 10, 12) - Conny Mattimore

Deputy Principal Special Projects / HT HSIE - Thelma Vuki

Deputy Principal Special Projects / HT Mathematics & LOTE - John Meng

HT Administration - Joanna Willkins

School Administrative Manager - Cheryl Harvey

School Administrative Manager - Janice Stuart

HT Junior School - Sarah Andrews

HT Senior School - Kylie Munzenberger

Relieving HT Secondary Studies - Amanda Tannous

Relieving HT Teaching & Learning - Brianna Dolling

HT Creative & Performing Arts (CAPA) - Melissa Scerri

HT English - Shauna Pollard

Co-HT Human Society & Its Environment (HSIE) - Kate Kennerson

Co-HT Mathematics - Tim Wrigley

HT Personal Development, Health & Physical Education (PDHPE) - Andrew Fowler

HT Science - Aaron Prestridge

Relieving HT Technological & Applied Studies (TAS) - Linda Graham


Year Advisers 2019

Year 7 - Michael Ross (PDHPE)

Year 8 - Peter Jackson (PDHPE)

Year 9 - Elise Edney (Maths)

Year 10 - Alyce Land / Tracy Gatt (PDHPE / CAPA)

Year 11 - Melanie Douglas (HSIE)

Year 12 - Aaron Hay (PDHPE)

Year 7 2020 - Kate Pozoglou (PDHPE)